The Greenock Writer’s Club drew to its summer close with the traditional annual dinner. This year we once again returned to the Royal Yacht Club in Gourock.

After a very pleasant meal the guest adjudicator Michael Malone revealed the winners of the final competition as detailed below.


1st Place ‘Lucille’ by Anthony Watt.


2nd Place ‘The Fat Lady’ by Morris Lindsay.


3rd Place ‘ The Legacy ‘ by Ann Pettigrew.


Commendation was also awarded to ‘Secrets from Ancient History ‘ by Helen Hefferman.

 17AnnualDinnerCornerthree16887lite 17AnnualDinnerCornerTwo16886lite 17AnnualDinnerCornerFour16888lite